hostile Sun 12/6/09 2:48 PM

How can his TD on the fumble recovery not count?!?!

W_T_F_?!

[Deleted User] Sun 12/6/09 11:10 PM

Officially, the NFL gave Meachem the yardage on the strip but not the points as there was a change of possession 3 times and they are even having a grey area on this.

I think in fairness the play should be dead in fantasy football as there is no real ruling from the NFL, like both teams committing a penalty, take away the play and both sides of this debate would be satisfied!!

Rick

aaron_devandry Mon 12/7/09 5:53 AM

Incorrect. There was a change of possession TWICE, not three times.

[Deleted User] Mon 12/7/09 12:40 PM

Saints ball (1) Washingtons ball (2) Saints ball again (3), 3 possessions!!

Volt Mon 12/7/09 12:59 PM

Technically that is only two changes of possession.

1 = Saints to Washington

2 = Washington back to Saints

[Deleted User] Mon 12/7/09 3:54 PM

Right, meant to say 3 possessions total not changes, thanks

Rick