fleafounder Admin 1 decade ago

There are 2 new scoring categories today:<ul>  

<li>Combined rushing/receiving yardage</li>  

<li>Interceptions returned for a TD</li>  

</ul>Both were heavily requested (the second as a result of ESPN's Sports Guy's <a href="http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/page2/story?page=simmons/060721">recent column</a> mentioning the "Bledsoe Rule").  


Here are the "leaders" in INTs returned for TDs in the past few seasons. Interestingly, Bledsoe doesn't appear on the list, although Collins makes 2 appearances.<ol>  

<li>Brad Johnson 2003 (5)</li>  

<li>Kerry Collins 2005 (4)</li>  

<li>Joey Harrington 2003 (4)</li>  

<li>Rich Gannon 2002 (4)</li>  

<li>Jake Delhomme 2005 (3)</li>  

<li>Brett Favre 2005 (3)</li>  

<li>Carson Palmer 2004 (3)</li>  

<li>Kurt Warner 2002 (3)</li>  

<li>Ben Roethlisberger 2004 (3)</li>  

<li>Kerry Collins 2004 (3)</li>  

</ol>(There were a few more players tied with 3.)

fleafounder Admin 1 decade ago

Yes, passes defened are also included in this update. They should be the last category listed under defensive rules.

Brandon 1 decade ago

I assume pass deflections will be soon to follow, no?

ffsuperstar 1 decade ago

That's a really useful category. Thanks!