6 years ago

Ryan Callahan, Dustin Brown and Shane Doan have been announced as finalists for the Mark Messier leadership award.

The three captains are up for the award given by Messier to the player who leads by example on and off the ice. Zdeno Chara was the recipient last season. The winner will be announced in Las Vegas at the NHL Awards on June 20.