Chad Beck was warming up, and it looks in all boxes that he somehow gets credit for an appearance because he "entered" the game even though no pitches were thrown:
My assumption is that Beck somehow entered on the lineup card, not giving Romero a complete game. If this is the case, it is MLB rules to not give Romero the CG.
It does seem a bit unfair, so I did check with our stats team to get their opinion on it and will keep you updated. Kuroda does in fact get the CG for the Yankees though. We'll keep you updated.